Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |
Midwest ACE Awards & Honors

Midwest ACE recognizes members contributions through multiple award opportunities. Award winners are recognized at the Midwest ACE Annual Conference. Click the following awards for additional information on each specific award, including previous award winners.

Diversity Advancement Founders Award

The Diversity Advancement Founders Award was established in 2004 in recognition and honor of the founding members of the MCPA Affirmative Action Committee (Thelma Cook, Linda Bates-Parker, Tony Proctor, Vance Shaw, and Mike Shin). These five (5) pioneers provided wisdom and perseverance in the quest to diversify our organization. This award honors their legacy and the continuation of this mission. The purpose of this award is to recognize outstanding contributions of Midwest ACE members who provide consistent and significant leadership related to issues of diversity.

Click here for a list of past recipients

Founders Distinguished Service Award

In honor of the six founders of Midwest ACE, a special recognition award will be given to active members (which includes current Honorary membership status) of the Association who have made a truly distinguished contribution to the Association and the profession over an entire career.

Click here for a list of past recipients

J.W. Paquette Superior Leadership Award

Instituted in 1991, this award recognizes active members who have made a consistent and significant leadership contribution to Midwest ACE.

Click here for a list of past recipients

President's Award

Awarded by the Midwest ACE President.

Click here for a list of past recipients

Gratitude Awards

The award winners possess the following six core attributes; Teamwork, Leadership, Resourcefulness, Innovation, Attitude, and Focus. Gratitude award winners are announced at the Midwest ACE Annual Conference.

  • High Five: The “entry-level” Gratitude Award category for members doing exemplary work beyond expected job requirements.
  • Applause: Recipient of at least one High Five Award
  • Standing Ovation: Recipient of High Five Award and at least one Applause award

Click here for a list of past recipients




Find Us

Midwest ACE Headquarters
3601 E. Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21234

Contact Us

Tel: 410-931-8100
Fax: 410-931-8111

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal