Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Regional ACE: January Webinar
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

When: 1/15/2015
2:00 PM EST
Where: GoToWebinar

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Regional Associations of Colleges and Employers present


Closing the Loop: Setting the Foundation for Strategic Data Gathering 
and Dashboarding to Make Meaningful Changes


January 15, 2015

2:00-3:00pm ET/1:00-2:00pm CT/12:00-1:00pm MT/11:00am-12:00pm PT

via GoToWebinar
Regional ACE Webinar Cost: $59
Click Here to Register


Assessment and data are the new “normal” in our workplaces. This session will discuss the essential steps for gathering and organizing data that can be used to measure the impact of services offered to candidates and employers.  Your career services management system can provide reports, and it is what we do with the data in those reports that can really help us tell our story. We will give examples of how we used data at Ball State University to “close the loop” and make changes to our operations based on the data we gleaned from our career services management system.


At the end of this session, participants will be able to identify key performance indicators to track and measure the impact of service delivery changes and show examples of how to use data to answer questions and make decisions about their services.



James Mitchell
Associate Director of Employer Relations
Ball State University Career Center


Andrew Brubaker

Technology Specialist

Ball State University Career Center


James Mitchell is the Associate Director for Employer Relations at Ball State University’s Career Center. He learned assessment through “trial by fire” of the day-to-day requirements of a position in student affairs. He has a master’s degree in Adult Continuing Education from Northern Illinois University.


Andrew Brubaker is the Technology Specialist at Ball State University’s Career Center. He is a guru at using our career services management system and generating useful data. He has a master’s degree in Information and Communication Sciences from Ball State University.


Matt Berndt - Vice President, CSO Research, Inc.



Find Us

Midwest ACE Headquarters
3601 E. Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21234

Contact Us

Tel: 410-931-8100
Fax: 410-931-8111

Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal